Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

It is commonly observed that multiple countries have suffered from environmental issues related to pollution of land, water, and air these days. There are significant problems, but there are some solutions to tackle the issues. To begin with, there are some problems which are caused by damaging environment. First of all, land pollution may result in the loss of biodiversity in the planet. Polluted land makes the creatures do not longer live that land as their natural habitat is destroyed, and water pollution causes the death of sea creatures. If a species dies out, mass extinction will occur in the future. Moreover, global warming can be worsen by air pollution. Cars emit a vast amount of exhaust fumes, carbon dioxide and pollutants, which leads to the destruction of the ozone layer. It causes the rise of sea levels and temperature, heat-related diseases and desertification. Nevertheless, there are some solutions to alleviate the issues. First and foremost, several campaigns or protocols can be developed by the government. For instance, if the international car-free day is implemented all over the world, a great amount of carbon dioxide would be lessened, increasing the air quality. Not only that, but people's awareness will also be increased. Additionally, imposing a green tax will be an effective way to solve the problem. Companies will try to seek and apply other energy sources such as renewable energy which do not harm the environment, and it will have a positive impact on the environment. In conclusion, although the contaminated environment causes a range of problems, it can be tackled through appropriate solutions. Therefore, suitable measures should be introduced to alleviate the problems.