12.Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers remain the main source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite an increase in the number of people using the internet to stay informed, many still believe that traditional newspapers will remain the primary source of news. Personally, I agree with this sentiment, and I believe that credibility and variety are crucial elements. Firstly, people read the news online because it is more convenient and immediate. For example, during the current pandemic, people can access relevant information and statistics through free websites. Any announcements about self-isolation orders and the location of new cases can be seen immediately by the audience. This demonstrates that citizens can access current events at no cost on their smartphones or laptops. People do not have to struggle to pay for subscriptions or wait a long time for new instances. Therefore, many people choose to read online news. However, compared to newspapers, online news lacks the necessary credibility and reliability. Newspapers often fact-check their content prior to publication, and articles are typically professionally written to ensure reader comprehension and the accuracy of the information. In addition, these mainstream services also include useful features in their offerings such as crossword puzzles and job and rental listings which viewers may find more helpful in their lives, especially when there are fewer fraudulent advertisements and verifiable ads. As a result, newspapers can still reign supreme as the most important and trusted source of news. In conclusion, although there are advantages to reading news online, newspapers remain indispensable in providing individuals with the most reliable sources of information. I believe that in the future, online news will decrease and traditional newspapers will prevail once again.