Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It’s globally known that reading books triggers people’s minds, whereas watching films and TV is inactive and doesn’t require a person to use their creativity. I absolutely agree with this globally admitted point of view because reading books helps individuals think deeply regarding the running words; besides, it boosts people’s visualization and creativity. Nevertheless, watching films and TV causes human beings to investigate several pictures and video streams. I am going to defend my opinion later on in the essay. Perusing a novel or short story is the best way to enhance the virtues of imagination and comprehension. When children or teenagers read a story that includes advanced words and complex paragraphs rather than easy ones, they consider the whole picture of the story and draw it in their minds. Besides, they personalize the characters' abilities and their physical appearance. To illustrate, most of the readers of Percy Jackson were disappointed when they saw the movie because the novel series included more details, emotions, and complex characters. Therefore, the movie did not contain that many details, or the audience could not feel them because they could only think about the running pictures and the specific appearance of the actors. Like Annabeth, it’s a fictional character in the novel series who is played by Alexandra Daddario. In the novel, Annabeth has curly and blonde hair and brown eyes, but the actor has blue eyes and straight hair. Even the physical trait is different from the novel, and it makes the readers extremely disappointed. To sum up, having one’s nose in a book requires a reader to consider and draw inferences from the paragraph, which skyrockets the reader's creativity and vitality. Nonetheless, cinematic products and TV series don’t include such details as books and don’t take them into consideration; hence, it blunts the ability of people’s minds and restricts the remark. In my opinion, society should be directed by authorities to read more books and watch fewer videos.