A government has a responsibility to its citizen to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Natural disasters are hazardous and fatal for person's life, such as earthquake, tornadoes, floods, forest fires. Some people think that, to protect to the citizens from natural calamity is the responsibility of a government. In this essay I will discuss about my opinions which is I agree or disagree with some examples. First and foremost, In this high-tech world, we cannot prevent completely to the disasters, and sometimes the governments behaving irresponsible. For instance:the earthquake of Hatay on Turkey in 2023 and the forest fire of Antalya, Bodrum also on Turkey in 2022. In my opinion, Republic of Turkey done irresponsibility in these two accident because after the destruction, it became known that the buildings were built from earthquake resistant material. That's why I disagree with the statement. Socond and foremost, on the other hand some developed countries try to invent the new methods for prevent the natural calamity, such as Japon, USA and Chine. As an example: Japon located in the tectonic zone and they found the best way to rescue the buildings and skyscraper from seismic activities by power of architecting. Moving part situated in the foundation of buildings during the earthquake decrease dramatically amount of death of people. I can agree with the idea because of these examples, everything depend on person and if the president of country is a smart and responsible, the lives of human will safe in these governments. To sum up, Natural disasters are perilous and fatal, however, if people work together they can get everything. I mean we live in period of sophisticated tecnology and these tecnologies continue to develop with non-stop. We must use this chance and protect the human race.