It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that transition adds enormous value to their lives, but others refuse to change and prefer to stay the same. Although change may be unsettling for some, I consider the benefits of personal growth that generated by change exceed any disadvantages. On the one hand, People resist change because their minds are used to certain circumstances. This means that people grow up with certain experiences and cultures. As a result, they form certain behaviours and beliefs. This makes it difficult for people to embrace change since it causes discomfort or undesired tension. For example, it is extremely difficult for an obese person to involve any change in their lifestyle. Moreover, even slight adjustments cause them give up and anxiety. However, I believe that a stronger support system can assist individuals to get over this issue and embrace the benefits of change. On the other hand, The advantage of change is that it brings growth into life. Either can be personal growth or professional growth. It makes people happy when they see them improving in certain aspects of life. People push their discomfort to see new boundaries, which allows them to see life differently. As an illustration, I used to start an occupation that I had never done before. I was hesitant in the early stages, but eventually, I slowly adapted and accepted the role change. As a result, it brings to tremendous growth on a personal and professional level. Therefore, it is possible to draw a direct correlation between change and happiness. In conclusion, people refuse growth because of the fear or anxiety they experience, but I once again restate that the benefits of embracing change outweigh the risks when we see how it adds to our happiness and fulfillment.