An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries. What problems does this cause? Solutions?

Nowadays, the number of highly demanded professionals leaving their home countries for industrialized ones has grown. The main reason for changing their locations is that most specialists find more opportunities to pursue a career in modern society and a viable solution is to create more prospects for workers in the way of achieving their goals. The main problem faced by underdeveloped countries due to brain drain is that they will struggle to be industrialized and find it difficult to improve their economy and living conditions. For this reason, many professionals who work in such fields as medicine or education assume that there is a high possibility of getting promoted only in developed countries. So most of them are leaving their rural and poorer region for other developed areas. Take the doctors, for example. They get undeniably lower salaries, if they work and live in a poor country. Also, there might be a lack of acquiring new knowledge, new skills, and climbing the career ladder. Consequently, less developed governments will not be able to offer their residents highly qualified education, health care, and other services. One effective solution to deal with professional’s emigration is for the government to encourage them to stay by offering better work conditions. This can be done by adding more vacancies, increasing salaries, and investing in state-of-the-art equipment. However, these solutions are financially demanding which means poorer governments may have to look to developed countries for aid in order to implement the planning changes. In conclusion, poorer countries are unable to be developed due to the emigration of professionals which can only be tackled by enticing them to remain in their country through better conditions.