Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to technological changes and improvement day by day, the appearance and design of buildings have changed a lot, despite some folks' believing that we should destroy old places, some others yet think we should keep, maintain and protect them. In this,article we are going to talk about both sides of the argument's positive and negative effects. We can not deny the fact that having to put down old properties has some positive points. For example, we have much safer places against earthquakes, flows, storms etc. The new design not only gives a fresh look but also sometimes it even makes living in the city easier by adopting the buildings to the new way of life. Even so the other side of the argument has very good and important points, nevertheless it has its downsides too. Firstly, to name an example old houses represent the history, the culture of the town and show how our ancestors lived furthermore we can say by destroying the old look, we remove all of the history and our roots! Secondly, doing so, would put a lot of expenses on the government's hands and needs a huge budget which is unnecessary and that money can be spent in much better ways! In my opinion, in conclusion, we should separate the town in two parts, one would be the old part but still need to make sure they are safe and maintained, the other side would be the new one, as people need both the history and the new look!