Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. Is this a negative or positive development?

In this day and age, the amount of stress put by parents on their offspring to succeed has been increasing, and this has exerted a great influence on children. There are various reasons for this tendency, however, two major ones are high social expectations of the youth generation and unconditional love from parents. Firstly, to commence with the first notion, parents these days attempt to force their kids to learn day and night in light of their aggressive love, also do not want their kids to live underprivileged circumstances, but a better life than they did, to achieve what they could not. In addition, they opine that highlighting tertiary education is the only pathway to a successful and happy adulthood since big companies are more likely to recruit those who have valuable degrees. More importantly, it is societal pressure, which is driving parents to make sure their heirs are getting better scores than their friends'. Secondly, regarding the benefits of placing kids on a fixed schedule, it forces them to motivate children to achieve their goals. Furthermore, they are likely to be hard-wired for pressure as it encourages them to continually grow and push their boundaries. However, this action will also adversely impact adolescents. Although pressure is mostly motivated by good intentions, parents can sometimes go further and beyond the level that is acceptable for children. Meanwhile, it put a strain on parent-child relationships. Looking further into the matter, children take a lot of stress to get better at the things they do and failing to do so, they tend to be depressed and may even commit suicide in some extreme cases. Lastly, to recapitulate according to the arguments mentioned above, in the race of securing offspring's future life, parents have started to rob their heir of the present by keeping unnecessary expectations. The situation does produce certain positive effects, yet they would be overshadowed by undesirable impacts.