Some people believe that countries should produce all the food necessary to feed their populations and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, globalization allows nations to fulfil their needs from other countries and the extent of transactions is increasing as well. It has been suggested that governments should prepare all the nourishment for their citizens that they need from their people and purchase minimum food from another region. In my opinion, countries should manufacture the food in their-self country. It is my view that, from an economic perspective, providing food for residents, from inside the country, leads to more job opportunities in agriculture and the food production industry and an increase in earning income for dwellers and leading to a reduction in unemployment rates. For example, European governments buying all the meals they need from inside the public caused the unemployment rate to have a sharp decline in recent decades. In addition, food that is produced inter the country definitely is fresher and cheaper than those of produce in other nations. The high transportation fee and taxes on imports and the long distance between producers and consumers result in increasing the price of foreign goods and reducing their quality of them. In contrast, some people claim that importing meals from other places is beneficial.They insist that, while agriculture depends on weather as well as soil conditions, it is not possible for a country to grow all types of crops. For instance, the apple requires cold weather to grow and in semi-desert,areas it is not, thus no other option is left for them, they have to import it from other apple-producing land. However, I do not find this argument convincing as, nowadays by developing technology, manufacturers are able to produce types of artificial fruits and vegetables in all conditions. In conclusion, I completely agree that countries should supply all their food production from the inside, owing to freshness and cheapening and providing more job opportunities.