In some cities, public parks and open spaces are changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do you think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

In some urban areas, public parks and open areas are replaced with gardens where local people can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Although this trend can bring advantages for local residents including, encourage people to eat healthy food. I believe demerits of this trend greater outweigh merits because it can have negative impacts on local people health, and make local people less social. On the one hand, the primary benefit of alter public parks and open spaces to gardens is motivate local inhabitants to eat healthy food. This is because this trend can increase availability of fruit and vegetables for local people, which mean more a people will eat fruit and vegetables. Therefore, local inhabitants health will enhance. On the other hand, I would like to argue drawbacks of this development significantly far more than upsides. The first drawback of changing public parks and open zones to gardens is can leads to adverse consequences on local people health. To illustrate, plant fruit and vegetables can attract many insects, which mean some insects can spread diseases namely, cancer, HIV, and Ebola among local inhabitants. Make local inhabitants less social is another downside of this development. This is because people often use public parks and open spaces to socialize with their friends or people on neighborhood. Consequently, replace public parks and open spaces with gardens can make local people more isolated, which this can make local people are more likely to get mental health issues namely, depression, anxiety, and stress. To sum up, Although altering public parks and open places to garden for local inhabitants in order to grow their own fruit and vegetables can bring upsides for local residents including, incentivies incentives incentivise people to eat healthy food. I think drawbacks of this development outweigh advantages because it can have detrimental influence on local people health, and make local people less social.