as well as making money businesses also have aresponsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that rather than focusing only on gaining profit, organisations should contribute and should adhere to corporate responsibility towards the community. I completely agree with the aforementioned notion and the reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of causes for the agreement with the above-asserted statement. In the modern era, big companies generally focus only on piling up money. However, they do not provide quality in return to the individuals. To be more precise, these corporations gain success only because of the public and once they get successful they forget to provide good quality and authentic products in a race to earn heaps of money. Therefore, they should be involved in socio-economic activities. It is also essential for them to earn profit in order to run their business in an adequate manner. Probing further, as these companies earn a large amount of money, they can help to eradicate poverty from society. In other words, these huge companies can provide employment to individuals and should help them financially by giving an appropriate amount of salary according to their work. While a company is financially stable, it should be indulged in charitable social activities. For instance, during the corona pandemic, tata company supported their employees by providing them with adequate amounts for their survival in that challenging situation. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that although it is necessary for a company to earn money to manage their livelihood, they should provide people with desired quality according to the price and help the community through donation practices.