Some believe that it is good for a country's culture to import films and TV programs, while others think it is better for a Country to have their own films and TV programmes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, there are many different films and TV programmes which can influence individuals in different ways. A part of people stand for to import films and TV shows from different countries is positive for their country's cultural heritage. However, others do not share the same idea, on the contrary, they believe it can affect their culture badly. I believe people can learn from each others and grow their cultures in a good way. Importing visual materials from various nations might broad citizens's minds and improve their knowledge about foreign lifestyles. They can easily analyse differences between their cultures and other cultural heritages. Eventually, they have a chance to improve their cultural cumulation with different approaches which are learnt from other communities. For example, Muslims are the first groups who were brushing their tooths hundreds years ago. Catholic soldiers believed they only brushing their tooths because they want to sharpen their tooths for their victims. After a brief observation they realized this behavior was only done for hygenic reasons and imported tooth brush and tooth paste into their daily lives. Watching and learning different cultural activities might negatively affect because all cultures have their unique events, therefore, comparison between these events can result in dissatisfaction to an audience. For example, a Non-christian boy might learn about Halloween holiday, and all candies which are collected throughout the event from television. If his culture do not has activities or holidays for children's joy he might be jelous about being Christian or American. Moreover, society is always happy to watch their own habits in movies and TV programmes. Nevertheless, my opinion is these behaviours are limited and people should focus on the positive aspects of all cultures. In conclusion, many people believe watching different cultural activities on TV or films can affect their habits positively, while others think that it is harmful for their culture and should only have their own films and TV programmes. From my point of view, individuals can definitely contribute something into their cultures from different countries.