In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crime. However, some people believe that better education will be effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary centuries, after asserting the importance of human rights, imprisonment has become the most dominant applicable law to combat the crime rate. Although some experts emphasise that the best solution for significantly diminishing the crime rate is better education, others argue that there are more effective solutions to eradicate crimes. However I agree with the former opinion,and I am partially compatible with the latter argument. To begin with, there is a public consensus that education plays a quintessential role in society development. In other words, education contributes in enriching the human mind intellectually, cultivating people, and building and presenting a wide range of proper models to the communities. If the professors illustrate the negative aspects that learners would challenge in their forthcoming future and how they can encounter constraints, this will boost them mentally and culturally to cope with their potential challenges positively. Thus I agree that learning has a crucial role to eliminate about the illegal activities. In sharp contrast, I also disagree that education is the only solution to alleviate the offenders. There are other factors in the community that may lead to crimes. Likewise, the dysfunctional families, the current economic recession emerges as hindrance and financial issues. Furthermore, it could be because of psychological disorders that motivates criminal toward eccentric and horrendous behaviours. For example, recently, people witness in the media some crime figures from teenagers at high school and in the advanced countries. In addition, increasingly the fraud and robbery phenomena are accentuated under the prevailing economic climate. That is why I believe that imprisonment could be a better solution in some cases to avoid havoc. In conclusion, Although I agree with the common viewpoint that education is considered a plausible solution to combat crime rate, because learning contributes properly to nurturing students intellectually, personally and culturally. I am also of the belief that imprisonment is substantial in other cases to avoid increasing havoc in society and achieve stability.