Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

The influence of Social media on the young generation has become a debatable topic these days. Few people consider that it has a negative impact on personal relationships, while other groups believe that these sites assist to form new connections in a positive way. In this essay, I will briefly elaborate on these both views. To start with, social media platforms like Instagram, and Facebook act as a medium to connect people and to know about people's cultures. We can interact with people who have the same interest or unique tastes. We can even use these sites to share our ideas with multiple people and create groups to gather like-minded people in one place. If we consider medical students, some government medical colleges receive news about exams like NEXT fast when compare to others, so by following these Instagram pages they know the news fastly. Not just medical pages, there are lots of educational-based pages that share information on new programming software or programming tips so new programmers can learn new tricks. Also, exchanging conversations through chats or voice calls decreases shyness and become close to each other, but real-time meetings are important to strengthen the bond further. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks due to social media sites. People whom we meet can be fake or real, we can't be sure and they might not be trustworthy. Also, sticking to mobile they are unable to form proper relationships. We need to interact with people so that we can understand and have fun with them. For example, when we date someone online by the way that person speaks, but when we them that might not be their actual personality and we might regret sharing our feelings with them later. I would like to conclude by saying that, Proper usage of social media significantly helps the present generation. We can build and develop bonds healthily and have fun with friends, though we should be careful when dealing with new people. Ultimately it depends on the user and the purpose he is using it for.