some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.

There are different opinions on whether to share free information related to scientific research, business and the academic world or consider such information too crucial for sharing. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this debate before explaining why I believe that not all information should be accessible to everyone. On the one hand, some people believe that information should be available to the masses. Sharing research results can improve the speed of innovations. For example, having discovered a new method of some disease treatment, scientists may involve funds for further investigations. Furthermore, spreading valuable information ought to broaden one’s horizons. The availability of information causes people ’s awareness and increases their knowledge. Take for example public libraries, where people can gain access to a lot of information. On the other hand, individuals think that some data can lead to harmful repercussions for society. Spreading the information potentially may result in using it with bad intentions. Moreover, research findings in areas such as physics or chemistry could be used to create weapons that can threaten people ’s well-being or lives. Also, distributing specific information may violate the intellectual property of people or companies and can even lead to responsibility before the law. For example, a company can lose a considerable amount of money because of a leak of commercial information. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that some information can be profitable and helpful for people. However, it also can be dangerous. So, information is influential and should be shared carefully with the public.