Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that tariffs on junk sustenances should be levied because the health risks associated with consuming this kind of product are rising. This essay agrees that a higher rate of money should be paid by people. Firstly, some companies already increased the prices of their sugar-containing products; secondly, a higher price could lower consumption. To begin with, if almost all companies paid taxes to the government for selling sugared products, the government would have a chance to invest in many significant occasions. Therefore, they would be capable of ensuring tuition organised by clubs where doctors can explain how sugar destroys our organisms and help people who suffer from diseases caused by consuming oversweet meals. Obviously, it might be a reliable approach to prevent obesity and diabetes. For instance, New Zealand's government always carry out lessons with teenagers in schools using collected taxes from companies in the territory of this country whereas in Germany the percentage of humans suffering from obesity has already decreased by 20% as most of them had problems with money. Moreover, raising prices would lower consumption humans would not like to buy sickly drinks and nutrients that are expensive because instead of this they can buy something healthy or have proper meals in restaurants. Addiction to sugar might be prevented in this way, as sweet refreshments would soon become a luxury item, and it would only be consumed occasionally, which would be less harmful to the general public’s health. For instance, the cost of organic food has proven prohibitively expensive for most individuals, and that is why only a small percentage of the population buys it regularly. In conclusion, oversweet products should be taxed at a higher rate because of the good precedent set by oversweet nutriments and the fact that the increased cost should reduce the number of sugared cookings people buy.