In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries parents encourage their children to work as hard as possible in order to achieve their goals. Although this concept can help them improve their persistency, it can be disappointing if they fail. This essay will take a look at some pros and cons resulting from spreading this message. To stat with the advantages, the concept of hard work being the key element of success can entice children to do their best and do not give up easily on what their want. For instance, when their parents put them in the conditional situation and reward them subsequently, they will realize their hardship eventually ends with an impressive result, so that they deploy the same technique in other aspects of their life, learning a new skill, language or in sports competitions. Consequently, they grow up as hard workers and diligences. On the other hand, the idea can bring some disadvantages to their overall happiness and their self steam. For instance, some children might not be talented in artwork but when they are forced to pursue art classes by their parents following the same message, they will eventually become depressed. The reason behind this fact is that they are learnt and internalized they can get where exactly they want through hard work. Moreover, these children are unable to identify and even try other sides of their potential talents mainly because they do not want to see the reality. In conclusion, this belief is beneficial in some cases where children have gained enough understanding of their talents and power points. Otherwise, they will end up being so disappointing because they can not accept the truth