Writing task 2 It is important for people to take risk , both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk -taking is important for people in both their professional lives and personal lives. Nobody can deny the benefit of taking risks bring to our life but from my perspective, there is also some downsides while taking risk. I've heard somebody said that: “Take a risk or lose a chance ”. I stopped for a moment to think about it. Taking risks is essential for success. Regarding the advantages of risk -taking, the first thing that came to my mind is to develop self-confidence and resilience when you decide to get out of your comfort zone to do the thing that you wouldn't have been able to do instead of staying in your current seat. That's a significant revolution in your life which means your fear is reduced for a time over you. Moreover, it exposes you to people and relationships, more chances will come, opening up new possibilities for new opportunities for you to try new things. It might lead you to success or failure. Nevertheless, if it does not go well as your expectation, there are still valuable lessons and experiences which cannot be replicated any other way, it would be extremely advantageous when you are ready to start over. Besides the goods of risk -taking, there are also cons. It might affect your life negatively. You might be stopped because the money paid costs you much over your budget to continue your project or you would end up in a worse position than you were before. But when we take risks with a plan, that would be better because that is a balance between the advantages and disadvantages of risk -taking. Risk takers may not be in danger of unexpected cases. I suppose taking risks in a career life is not bad, it offers dramatic availability benefits for us to improve ourselves and gain self-confidence or resilience. After the risk -taking process, we will be surprised about the unexpected growth and the incredible knowledge we got. We should give ourselves the chance to take risks, to do what we are afraid to try instead of treading water, our youth would be wasted meaninglessly. Before taking a risk, think about the consequences and make a plan carefully, so you wouldn’t fall into risky situations and not regret missing that chance. In conclusion, risk -taking is not the fear of who is afraid to fail if they had a calculation, so just give yourself a chance for yourself to try the thing you want to do, a chance for yourself to be a better version. Life is not easy, one door closes and another one opens. Lessons, experiences from your failure and a plan is the essential led to your success later.