Nowadays, children and teenager play more and more computer games. Parents think computer games have little value and more harmful effects. What's opinion?

In today's generation, younger ones play more games on a computer rather than going out. Computer games have many side effects. In my opinion, if a person is playing computer games he/she may have weak eyesight and their body is not also not physically fit. Nowadays, children like to play all types of video games as these games provide an adrenaline rush to the brains which are liked by them. But they know the other side of it, as playing virtual games for too long may increase their chances of putting high-power glasses on their eyes. For example, in today's era, children have glasses so thick at an early age because of the excess screen time, but if you see a decade ago, children of the same age at that time had their eyes so sharp they didn't require glasses. Secondly, the limitation of playing computer games is that one has to sit in one place and play. Due to this, there is a rapid increase in obesity cases in children. They just sit in one place and play games all time which affects their body physically as they do not do any exercise to work their body properly, by which they suffer many problems as their immune system is not good as the children who are physically fit. In conclusion, playing computer games does not have any value as they didn't teach anything. If you want children to learn any values like teamwork and leadership qualities these things can be thought by playing physically.