nNowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

As technology is advancing, children are more exposed to the digital environment at a very young age, including computer games. Despite some of the obvious benefits, others argue that it can bring negative effects on them. In this essay, I will examine why digital games are getting more popular among youngsters, and explain why it is a positive occurrence for them. In this day and age, youngsters of all ages are using various types of gadgets, such as computers, tablets, phones, and many more, not only at their homes but also at schools. Even parents who would prefer to keep their children away from these things will find that their little ones are surrounded by them in the classroom, with more teachers than ever before utilising screen type of education to help with learning. This mode of learning has been taught to make a dull subject more interesting via fun and interactive activities, including computer interactive activities. It is argued that gaming can improve the players' problem-solving and creativity skills. Firstly, they need to use their logic, planning and strategic skills in order to solve a problem or complete a task. Although they may face failure, this experience can be the opportunity to re-think their actions in the hope that they will succeed on the next try. Therefore, this trial-and-error approach can initiate creativity, which is beneficial for them. To conclude, more and more young people are surrounded by modern technologies in their daily lives, such as at school and at home, which increases their likelihood of gaming. In spite of some concerns, playing online activities can actually train them to be problem solvers and creatives, which consequently will benefit them as a person.