Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook and Whatsapp have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree.

In recent years, there have been arguments both for and against social media platforms. While the broad-based benefits of social media sites have been widely acknowledged around the world, I agree with the view that they do more harm than good. On the one hand, social networking sites can be beneficial to both individuals and businesses in many different ways. First, some of these sites, such as Facebook and Whatsapp, have enabled excellent global communication over the past few years. For example, it is now impossible to connect with users from all around the world on Facebook, allowing people to exchange large amounts of information and develop better cross-cultural understanding, which can be particularly beneficial in our increasingly globalized society. Second, businesses can create higher returns on investment thanks to social networking platforms. In fact, ad teams can now segment populations on these platforms into targeted groups, which are selected by machine learning algorithms that recognize patterns in consumer behaviour and determine which messages resonate best with each individual. On the other hand, social media can be harmful to a great extent. Since social media is addictive both physically and psychologically, it can lead to lower productivity at work. In fact, numerous studies have shown that workers who are heavy social media users experience higher levels of procrastination at work, resulting in poor work performance. In addition, overusing social media can cause decreased physical activity, which may affect overall health. For instance, according to research, inadequate physical exercise can lead to cardiovascular diseases, including heart disease and stroke. In short, it is clear that social media can be beneficial to a certain extent in today's world. However, I agree that its drawbacks are becoming more significant since people are increasingly addicted to it, which can lead to it.