The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people say that science is the most essential objective to improve people’s quality of lives. A lot of scientific activities are done to enhance people’s lives and make them feel better. In my opinion, sometimes science is not the only element that has the purpose to make everyone feel better. There are many other elements to working together to make people have a better life. Basically, science has a significant movement to help people’s lives that can be achieved through scientific research. For example, when the pandemic of Covid 19 hits almost all over the world, every scientist works hard to find the antidote for that virus. Now we can be grateful that science helps in saving so many lives and improving our quality of life. On the other hand, I had experience doing an NIPT (Non-invasive prenatal testing). Using the mother's blood in the first trimester of pregnancy, it can analyze the cell-free DNA of the unborn baby. The NIPT result can describe gender, Down Syndrome screening risks, and the possibility of genetic abnormalities. When the results are not as expected, it can create an insecure feeling and sometimes can drive the pregnant woman to end the pregnancy. That decision is not a legal action in every country. Also, for some people, that decision is against their beliefs and religion. Overall, the critical aim of science is to improve people’s lives, but it cannot be determined as the most significant part. Because besides science, many elements such as ethics, art, aesthetics, belief, and religion are working together to make improvements in people's lives.