In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of children this messages

In some traditions, it is believed that by trying hard, anything can be achieved by children. There are some drawbacks and benefits related to this issue, which will be discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, no one can deny that hard work has a great role in attaining goals in this society. This means that if children have an illusion that efforts in their lives would be fruitful, they would be more motivated to set goals for themselves. To be precise, since the minds of children are breaded by the idea of success due to working hard, They are more inclined to dream big for their future.Taking my personal life as an example, I can pass the entrance exam of my university because of trying tredemonesly and the strong belief in success told to me by my mother On the other hand, the pitfalls of instilling in offspring that they can overcome any difficulties in the world by having a lot of effort should not be overlooked. In other words, when children put all their attention on trying hard and they fail to succeed due to other contributing factors, the feelings of frustration, self-blame and demotivation would soar in them, which leads to serious psychological diseases in their future. This belief would set unrealistic expectations for children and they would be depressed and anxious in front of failures. For instance, since students are unaware of the chance factors to be accepted in well-known schools, especially in developing countries, they would be frustrated if they are rejected by schools after numerous efforts. In conclusion, the pros such as a more motivated society in the future and cons including the high rate of mental illnesses among children who fail related to putting all their attention on trying hard should not be neglected.