many people today think that home work is still an important part of school while others thiink that is becoming outdated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Homework is argued to play an important role at school. While some people support this idea and think homework could make memorised data that students learned last longer, I strongly believed there is not much use for homework in real-life practice nowadays. According to some, homework is one of the main ways to practice skills. It boosts memorise skills by giving learners tasks to finish as well as supports students ' familiarity with learned information. For instance, a survey reported by Hailong National Highschool educational researchers reveals most of the students who did their homework are able to immediately demonstrate solutions to the problems they learned through the previous lessons. Practising answers by doing homework not only gives the student the advantage of remembering the lessons but also teaches them the forbearing virtue. Homework can take a while to finish so in order to finish, the learners must be patient to bear with the difficulty of practicing the knowledge. Also, schools could gain the upper hand in this study method since teachers would give pupils scores based on their performances on homework and not have to waste time creating tests. In my opinion, homework takes too much time for students to study only one lesson per subject thus it is not an efficient use of time. I think pupils have already been given sufficient time at school to do exercises to understand lessons, they should not be kept at home to do more work. Instead of wasting time on recalling learned data by an inefficient and tedious technique such as doing homework, students would understand evidently the lessons in horizontal and vertical depths through actual observation and real practice. By applying the knowledge they have learned to real-world situations, students find it easier to memorise the lessons without hours of mindlessly filling in blanks. Moreover, there is plenty of other know-how to help students study effectively such as using a Pomodoro timer to organise study time, taking notes in the Cornell method or simply changing the study environment. These are all proven to be good methods for practising lessons by scientists and used by many successful students. To summarise, though doing homework still has its benefits, I believe it is not worth the while since there are countless study methods besides completing homework that save time and still serve the purpose of helping students deeply understand lessons from school.