Task 2: In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Write at least 250 words.

In most countries, people prefer to own a house rather than renting it. It could be due to not worrying about getting evicted or it also can be that many people find attachment once they start to live in a particular house. Nevertheless, I believe this has a negative situation for most individuals who come to metropolitan cities as they are unable to find any accommodation. Folks in some countries consider that owning a property such as a Home could be beneficial towards their families. Home can prevent trouble times due to economic tensions, this acts as a shelter to those who are crushed financially and can either sell their house or can take a loan on it in difficult times. Another reason could be they have something on which they can rely and live their life in a peaceful manner without worrying about the monthly rent or migrating from one place to another. However, this has created a lot of issues for those who come to the cities for jobs or to study. Due to a lack of a place to accommodate themselves, they are usually left with costly rents or even not getting a house as per their location. This creates a huge toll on their monthly budget and they even get warned by their landlord about eviction as well. For Instance, In Australia, the rent is surging to new heights because of the scarcity to find accommodations and this has created a lot of hindrances to skilful people who genuinely want to contribute to the economy of Australia. Therefore, I believe owning a house in some countries has produced more drawbacks for some people. To Conclude, Individuals in many countries are owning their homes for financial security and also to create memories in their homes whereas, this has generated problems for many people who can't find any accommodation due to scarcity.