Music plays an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the heated issues is that music is now becoming a significant feature of modern life. Many people think that music is just used for entertainment purposes. However, I do believe that music can bring enormous benefits to society. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion on this issue. There is no doubt that many individuals find music just a form of entertainment. There are many reasons for this. For one thing, in this day and age, people tend to work more than they did in the past, so they do not have enough time to relax after labour hours. For another, music might be unattractive to many people. The most familiar example of this is that in Vietnam, labourers have to work a lot, many people even have to work more than 8 hours a day. For that reason, after coming home, they may easily become exhausted and they do not have time to enjoy music. On the other hand, many people who are very busy with their jobs prefer listening to the melodies because they found their passion for music. It seems quite clear that many individuals have no interest in music because of various reasons. It is well known that music is now growing its popularity to many people, especially the youth. Obviously, music plays a vital role in mental life. It is proven that listening to music can help to boost people ’s mental health. For example, many hospitals in Northern Europe use listening to harmonious melodies as a therapy for patients. In addition, music is also the field in which artists can express their individual taste and identity. There are numerous singers and music producers becoming famous among the young people because of their talent and unique music style. In short, music is an essential part in the development of humanity’s mental life. In a nutshell, music plays an important role in society. Nevertheless, there are many individuals who find music simply a form of relaxing for numerous reasons.