Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true we are living in a world where the construction of the transportation expanding network among regions has been highly considered to be the top priority while populace states ought to have significant investment financial into the railways and some people think the government should invest more money in roads. In fact, if states invest budget in both roads and railways, a dramatic availability of benefits will come to us. On the one hand, nobody can deny that we can have countless advantages of railways if states invest in them. For starters, the transport of goods by railways is better than by roads. In addition, the speed, railways facilitate faster transporting. What’s more, the railway is safer and far more economical. Meanwhile, the roads will not have any more potholes and flooded areas. On the contrary, road transport will have emitted fossil fuel impact on the environment. On top of that, road transport proportion the highest number of accidents in the world. In light of this, there were 9212 road transport accidents that occurred and killed 5221 people in October 2022 in the world. On the other hand, the benefits of roads are quite obvious. Roads make a crucial contribution to economic development and growth and bring important social benefits. According to a lot of backpacking lovers' perspectives, roads upgrade will make them feel more convenient and pleased. On second thought, railways transport is unsuitable and uneconomical for short distances and small traffic of commodities. Another disadvantage of railways transport is its inflexibility. Its route and timings cannot be adjusted to individual requirements, not to mention that trains are crowded, there won’t be enough room for us. Besides, To conclude, weighing up both sides of the argument, one might recognize that the government should spend the budget on railways and roads. Depending on the economic situation, the states should invest a budget on railways or roads. If your country’s roads have already been more modern and convenient than railways, then states should spend the budget on rail tracks. For a number of reasons, some countries such as Japan and China choose to develop railways in parallel with road development.