Society is based om rules and laws.If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do,it could not function To what extend do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

For any country, law and order department plays an important role. Some people believe that in the absence of,regulations it would be impossible to control a society and excessive freedom would spoil harmony among its citizens. I completely agree with this belief and support my viewpoints in this essay below. Firstly, it is true that everyone desires a happy and peaceful life and in order to achieve that most keep harmony in the community while few always try to break rules and ignore their importance. As each one of us is different with different life goals, temperaments and economic backgrounds while living around the same area. It is hard to imagine if authorities pull out laws and regulations then how many crimes will happen in a single day? For example, simply when a traffic light system got damaged due to some default, one can easily notice misuse of opportunities and suffering related to traffic jams or accidents at the crossings.  Another point to note is that because of human nature, law and order is not alone a demand of modern civilization but even in the past, it was one of the major requirements of our old societal building. Also, we know that in today's time, a democratic system of government gives enough power to its people. Authorities struggle to bring equality among its citizens and development in the nation while at the same,time citizens have the right to speak and the right to work and educate as per their choice. Laws help to control criminal activities and protect people. In conclusion, In my opinion, for the peaceful functioning of any country, rules and regulations are desired and I completely agree with the statement that absence will give unnecessary privilege to its individuals.