In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a trend that more and more individuals want to know more about their house or building's history. I think there are three reasons for this and two approaches for people to research it. To begin with, the reasons for this trend are diverse. The first reason is driven by finding out the culture of their properties, to cater for the demanding requirements of cultural diversity. For instance, when the house was built, what were the carpenters or craftsmen designed and constructed it, and what's the style and characteristics it stood for. What's more, another cause should be in order to estimate the wealth of the house. All the aspects mentioned above contribute to the estimation of the value of the house. For example, it will gain some points if some famous guy lived in the same house previously. On the other hand, there are two solutions which will be helpful for people to apply for their research. Firstly, searching the Internet is a straightforward and convenient solution. People can access almost all the information with Google, just need to type the keywords of their houses. In addition, visiting local history museums will help individuals find out more related documents. In conclusion, culture discovery, wealth assessments and property protection are driving people to find out more about the history of their houses. People can get all the researching needed information by searching online or visiting museums.