Some people think that it is necessary to travel to learn about other countries. Others feel same can be learnt through TV and internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Regarding the matter of cultural learning, a number of individuals believe that the best approach is travelling, whilst it is said that an identical level of knowledge can be delivered through innumerable media platforms. Even though both sides have their own justification, I firmly believe that the latter is superior. On the one hand, committing to travel with the purpose of acquiring knowledge about foreign nations offers a variety of unique advantages. Firstly, by participating in face-to-face conversations with local residents, it is more likely for people to seek up-to-date and novel pieces of information that only a minority group possesses. Furthermore, it also improves your verbal ability, prowess to fluently use its language as well as auditory comprehension. Nonetheless, the given studying method has various flaws comprising cultural shock, financial issues, distance challenges,etc... For example, conceiving a person who has an insatiable desire to master France, notwithstanding the fact that they are currently suffering from impoverished and destitution, travelling is extremely unaffordable. On the other hand, consuming valuable content related to a language and country on numerous social media platforms is far more accessible and convenient. Thanks to the thriving of search engines, the act of gleaning other traditions' details is a straightforward and unchallenging action. In addition, considering there are countless sources of data, the quality of content an individual has the opportunity to receive is as reliable and decent as the one that collecting from local citizens. For instance, on a well-known website called Youtube, there is an abundance of videos in regard to the culture of all countries around the world. In conclusion, despite the benefits of obtaining other countries' facts through travelling, I wholeheartedly believe that certain downsides such as one's finance and distance challenge will overwhelm it. Therefore, I stand by the notion of learning intelligence through TV and the Internet.