Some people say that school children should be mainly taught about the literature (e.g fiction and poetry) of their own country because it is more important than that of other countries. To what extent do you agree?

Many argue that the content of literature which is being taught to children at school ought to focus in large part on the country of children's origin rather than on other nations. In this essay, I will argue that it will be more beneficial to concentrate on the literature of children's own country as this can be more applicable and more long-standing in their future lives as well as the difference in language can be crucial in children not building up interest towards this subject of study. One reason for agreement with focusing on domestic literature rather than other nations' is that this knowledge can be more practical and useful. Learning fiction and poetry about domestic culture has a longer-standing effect due to the existence of prior knowledge or familiarity with the plot and storyline, in addition to being a topic of conversation in one's own society helping it to be revised in the minds of learners. For instance, Persian poetry is of paramount importance in the daily lives of Iranians being constantly read in their festivals like Nowroz as a tradition. By contrast, a foreigner would not put the same importance on this literature, even if find these contents fascinating in nature. Furthermore, the difference in dialect can play a significant role in pouring over the related books. This is because there is a substantial hindrance in learning and remembering international educational materials,which are not of the same language as the learner's own mother tongue. This barrier would serve as a discouragement for scholars to pursue foreign literature and disseminate it in society. Take Indian Fiction for example, which is highly admired by the experts as impressive and gripping, however not vastly popular among children at school. Hence, terminology barriers is playing a significant role in their showing of interest in literature. In conclusion, I would argue that domestic contents are more advantageous to be educated at institutions on the grounds that it will be more practical and memorable in addition to alteration in language have implications on the eagerness of individuals to follow the literature.