Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children while others think parents need not to do that as children can read books, watch tV or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most individuals believe that guardians should recite stories to juveniles whereas others opine that they should not involve in it as children have the ability to perform these activities by themselves. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and share my personal opinion in this regard. There are a plethora of benefits to teaching children stories. The most prominent one is that parents have a better experience of life and they can relate the stories to real-life aspects and tell students about the morals. To be more precise, every story teaches a lesson, neither the cognitive nor the motor skills of juveniles are developed enough to understand the crux of a narration. Therefore, it is essential for parents to teach them about moral stories. Moreover, if not paid enough attention towards them, they may remain indulged in watching the screen for long hours. On the other hand, the main reason why children should read themselves is that it will help in proliferating the mental ability to understand things. In other words, if parents will always spoon-feed them they will always remain dependent on others rather than doing their work themselves. For example, a child gets habitual of things and even after growing, they will rely on their guardians even for their basic activities. In my perspective, parents should always guide their children in the initial stage of life and slowly they should start leaving their hands after some time when they feel they have enough capability to analyse and acknowledge the situation. Therefore, it will curtail their dependency and make them self-independent. In conclusion, it is quite evident that both sides have some advantages although initially the brain is not sufficiently developed as a result they need their parents to guide them, doing their work themselves will instil not only a sense of development but also understanding.