Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion, what benefits do these celebrations have for society?

Almost every country has its unique traditions which they are celebrating annually and they have great influence countries' culture and have unifying meaning for them. Historically proved that the most powerful thing for a country to survive is its cultural heritage which is transferred through generations. On the other,hand many newly discovered countries try to make traditions artificially because of their unifying feature. To begin with, ancient civilisations we have huge data about their traditions, the celebration methods of them and certainly their influence of countries historical heritage. For,instance in ancient,Armenia one of the most celebrated traditions was Vardavar which was a pagan holiday but because of its popularity, it continued to be one of the most important and lovely holidays for Armenians during Christianity as well. The most memorable thing during Vardavar is water rubbing one another which was explained that with water people leave evil from them. On the other,hand many newly discovered countries started to make artificial traditions or in some way copy them from other more culturally rich countries their traditions because they understand a huge unifying influence of traditions. One of them is a neighbouring country Armenia which copied almost everything from the culture of its ancient neighbours and tried to advertise her country with them. For example one of the musical instruments which is historically proved its relationship with ancient Persia the country which I mentioned becomes its traditional instrument using propaganda for that. Although it is not a respected way to make a cultural heritage for their descendants countries like in my example they can unite the main part of their population around that idea. In conclusion, I would say that traditional celebrations have a huge good impact on countries ' society even though some of them were created artificially and did not have a connection with the special country but have a unifying influence regardless of that.