Some pepple claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In the contemporary world, the reuse of waste materials from residences is soaring. Due to this, a section of the public believe that the effective way to boost reusing finished product is that, officials should enforce laws. I strongly concur that rules and regulations will put fear in the general public and can also motivate them. To begin with, when the state makes laws, humanity will panic and this will force them to recycle most of their used products. For example, Ghana was named a pollutant country a decade ago because of the poor recycling of items. However, after the government set rules, the vast majority of Ghanaian citizens adopted reprocessing old goods. This means that human being changes their attitude when a law is strictly imposed. Therefore, there is no doubt that punishment put fear in people to change their characters. In addition, when rules are established, the populace will be motivated to recreate old materials. For instance, research conducted by the United States of America revealed that sixty-four per cent of people become motivated when working under regulations. In fact, citizens experience a high level of spirit to reprocess obsolete products. This does not mitigate pollution but also curbed ecological hindrances. In conclusion, a significant number of people feel reluctant to recycle outdated materials. However, when officials enforced laws, this phenomenon can be ceased because it can cause panic as well as motivation to the general public.