Write about the following topic. Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the modern era, art is gaining popularity in many parts of the nation. A group of schools suggests that arts are prominent in our lives, while, others opine that it is not. Although, arts bring manifold benefits to the society. However, from my perspective, I believe that we should not rely on the arts. To begin with, there are many reasons why it is not important, unlike other subjects such as Science and Mathematics. First and foremost, people are not certain that they gain a reasonable amount of money from which they can meet their basic needs. Recent research, has shown that around 60% of youngsters do not earn well enough to survive. Whereas, in other fields, a plethora of jobs are available in the market. Thus, youngsters not only earn an ample amount of amount but also update their living standards. Apart from this, people are not fortunate enough who have god-gifted skills such as dancing, singing and similar other various fields. So, even if they proceed there are no 100% chances to succeed in their life. Only a few talented persons have set an example in this area. Moreover, their families will also encounter poverty because they are dependent on them. Consequently, Poverty will strike in the country because only a handful of engineers and doctors cannot manage to nurture the destitute, in repercussion the economy of the nation will degrade and other problems will arise. In short, although art is a welcomed phenomenon by society we should not indulge towards it as only a few talented adults have grown in this field. However, I believe that we should discourage the young generation if they pursue arts.