Some pepple claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

During the contemporary era, preserving the environment is one of the key issues which seriously challenges our society. Any environmental can raise an argument, and we are facing one problem which is recycling household waste. Some people believe that the only way to boost recycling depends on legal requirements from the authorities. In this essay, I will discuss my agreement on imposing laws for household waste recycling. Firstly, taking Singapore a sound example of a thriving country with minimal street rubbish and household pollutants. In fact, they impose a certain number of regulations for waste, especially household waste. For instance, Singaporean residents or even visitors can be fined 2000 dollars per household if they tend to not categorize their family waste or not recycle bottles/food into certain bins. Secondly, one of the advantageous aspects of imposing laws is to enforce the importance of protecting the environment, recycling in particular. Most Asian people, for instance, seem to be indifferent to daily activities if those are not required by legislation. However, the necessity of the government is not only about punishments, but it is also related to setting some motivations for people and changing their mindsets based on a variety of weekly regulations or mandatory activities such as public recycling days, a bottle of litter, and so on. In conclusion, the escalating volume of ordinary waste poses a significant concern for our society. To address this issue, implementing recycling laws by governments emerges as an ideal solution. By drawing inspiration from successful models like Singapore and combining it with strategies to promote positive behavior change, we can ease the burden of waste on our environment.