Using computers for a long time may have a lot of negative effects on children so it should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there is an increasing tendency among children to work with computers. In today’s climate, the issue of children working with computers has become a controversial minefield. There is a widely held view that playing for a long time with an electronic gadget like computers can have bad effects on children, a theory which I fully subscribe to. The main justification why not using computers would be fruitful for children is that they can find a chance to have mobility. There is no doubt that children should play outdoor and do physical activities to release their energy. The more active the child would be, the healthier life he could lead. Therefore, parents need to encourage their kids to do sports, instead of working with computers constantly. Another explanation is that in case of not spending many hours on the computer, children can go out and be in recreational activities like painting class. As a result of this fact, they can extend their circle of relationships and find new friends. It is believed that people have found their best friends in childhood. There are a few facts regarding the negative effects of using computers continuously on children. First and foremost, it can have health hazards, some of which are impossible to recover. Sitting for a long time can lead to bad posture and backache. Not only can they be unbearable but also they can make children embarrassed. Also, gazing at a screen hurts the eyes, and consequently, it causes eyestrain. Last but not least, spending time computer to play video games and surfing the Internet can result in depression and anxiety. In other words, it can restrict children ’s social communication. What can be concluded from the discussion revolving around computer’s usage by children is the fact that I find myself among people who believe that it can bring negative effects and should be monitored tightly by parents.