Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In today's world, there is a heated debate about the best form of transport to adopt. While some individuals prefer using transportation means that conserve power, such as modified wheeled automobiles, others favour ordinary forms of movement like trains and buses due to their speed and efficiency. Although the latter argument is understandable, I fully agree with the former. To begin with, the adoption of motor vehicles with multiple energy sources is a safer option for the environment. The combination of electricity and petrol/diesel engines reduces the impact of pollution on the environment. Normal vehicles, for instance, release harmful gases into the air due to their dependence on petrol/diesel, resulting in atmospheric pollution. In contrast, the new model's use of electric power at times mitigates the impact of its second engine. However, this comes at a cost, as its speed is hampered when it switches to a battery-powered engine. Moreover, wheeled movement facilitators with combined power turbines enjoy the benefit of high resale value. Unlike conventional trains and buses, the ability to switch between different propulsion sources saves them from high petrol/diesel costs. These incentives attract customers even after prolonged usage, maintaining their resale value. Another advantage is that they may require less maintenance cost. Operating on two sets of motors powered differently using varied operationalizing sources, the chances of wear and tear on the transformer are less. This is crucial as it saves a lot of money that would have otherwise been spent on repairs. In conclusion, considering its potential to benefit the environment, the high resale prices modified automobiles offer, and the lower maintenance expenditure incurred on its engines, it can be safely deduced that the advantages of hybrid cars or bicycles outweigh the disadvantages. For the above reasons, I would gladly invest in these eco-friendly transportation options instead of everyday commuting forms such as trains and buses.