The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many have known about the impacts science has on the globe’s living quality, yet there are two divided ideas toward how actually beneficial science is. From individuals with thoughts of positive effects to a total opposite. I, myself, pay complete agreement with the first opinion. As there are a great variety of pros that have been providing our humanity for decades, in various fields. On the one hand, the advantages that science has brought human beings are considered most affected in medical-related areas. This thinking initiates from successes or achievements. For example, anesthesia helps patients feel less pain in the middle of operations, or another helpful brainchild in this industry, vaccines, which obviously as a result, help millions of citizens stay away from loads of deadly ailments, and the list continues. On the plus side, technology is definitely regarded as the greatest branch of science, due to a number of conveniences that are injected into each of our lives. From getting speedy access to information to the capacity to connect with friends and family from afar, this tool has always been one of the best companions that increases our opportunities for an easier lifestyle. However, everything still has its own dark sides. In spite of all the mentioned benefits, multiple drawbacks still exist in terms of science. Firstly, science in general tends to create more contamination and leads to many green issues like air pollution, poorer water quality, and glacial thawing,… these phenomena are the result of inventions that utilize fuels or contain non-biodegraded materials. Secondly, technological devices, which normally supply us with too much comfort. Hence, it will help contribute to bad habits, laziness, and an unhealthy way of living. Of course, this depends on owners of those comfortable sources, yet I believe it is more likely to play the role of a tempting element. In brief, science, similar to other fields, has both good sides and downturns. Nonetheless, from my perspective, the pros seemingly exceed the negative points since it gives out an array of choices and chances in varied areas, rather than just a few main well-known negative aspects that have to do with environmental matters and detrimental effects on human’s daily health.