Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, we are unfortunately facing a big problem with pollution, this is a consequence of the dramatically increasing number of the population and the use and the necessity of more public transport. The population is now split in two; those who prefer to use environment-friendly modes of transportation and those who still prefer buses and trains. I personally prefer to use bicycles and hybrid cars to move around the city and in this,essay I will explain my reasons. First, the main reason for me is that an electric car or a bicycle does not release in the environment any dangerous substance. I, usually, go to work with my e-bike, and I am very proud of it, because I am doing my part to save the planet; It is cleaner, funnier and I reckon even faster. It is also much cheaper, I don' t pay for tickets and fuel, and the same is applicable to electric cars, ineed need I need if you use electric mode it costs you just 10$ to make 450km instead of an average of 80$ if you use diesel or gasoline. So I truly believe that using eco-friendly methods is much better. Furthermore, people believe that public transports are faster, but I have to disagree with that. I think that if you count the time that takes to go to the bus or train station, the waiting time and the actual time of the trip in addition to the fact that then you have to reach walking your destination, at the end of the day, it is not that faster, but it can take you more than drive you own electric car or bycicle. Also, often they are very busy or running late. For example, I live in a very busy area close to the beach, and in summertimetime summer time time, if for any reason I need to take the bus, I need to wait a long time for it, and most of the time, buses don' t even stop because they are already full of people and cannot legally carry more; Isn' t that stressful and frustrating? And most important side in the last 25 years, according to a study by the University of Melbourne, pollution is increased by a horrifying 33%, and this is a consequence of the thousands of buses and trains that every day go back and forth in the city. This is why I think that public transports are not a good option when you need to move around the city. In this essay, I argued and discussed the reasons why I think people should move to personal environment-friendly method of transport and use maybe the public ones just in case of emergency. Luckily it looks like It is gonna happen soon, thanks to car companies that started promoting and producing just electric cars or hybrid ones. In my,opinion it is a much better option, for all the aforementioned reasons, to do our part to save the planet, while we are still on time, and don' t use public transport.