Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own oppinion.

In the modern era, can't deny that language is the greatest essential in societies; however, some people say that the main factor for learning a foreign language is travel and work in other countries; while certain individuals say that it has more reasons to learn languages. It is important to discuss both opinions. Thus this essay will explain both views with my opinion and experiences. To begin with, the major logic is to increase their knowledge to make a profile for work that is affected by salary rises and high job positions. For instance, several large companies in Thailand requirement to have an English proficiency test score such as IELTS or TOEFL for an advanced job rank because, every office needs employees who have perfect communication skills. Additionally, when travelling language skills are extremely significant; in fact, the barrier language will show problems more apparent when out of their home countries. In fact, most countries have their own lingo and actually can't speak other languages; hence, this is the main problem of barrier languages. Therefore, learning foreign lingo is the main reason for people who want to learn second languages. On the other, the trend of film and music became more popular in the 20th century so, numerous of the youngest children grew up with this media. Consequently, few people have the inspiration to learn more languages; owing to more understanding of the movies and the meaning of music. Likewise, my experience I started to learn about Japan and Korea because of my favourite K-pop artist my aim dream is to go to concerts in Japan and Korea that have more special shows than other countries and I want to enjoyable with the show. To sum up, individuals have various different factors to learn varied languages more than the example that mentioned above; in order to important of communicating skills.