Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subjects . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some of the universities around the world have seen that the college admission priority has been preferably given to males than females. In doing so it isn’t fair for the females, rather an equal opportunity has to be provided for both genders while admitted to colleges and choosing their subjects. I do agree with equality despite the challenges faced by humanity. To begin with, in the learning stages whatever subjects, are taught in the classes, should not be of gender bias. It has to be learned and applied practically by the students. In schools or colleges, everyone should be aware of sensational talks on gender inequity treating girls as average performers. Given the chance irrespective of gender, everyone has the capability to learn and perform at maximum level. Some people argue that in certain colleges like, engineering colleges, admission priority has been given more to males than females, considering that girls possess less intellectual capability than men. In that instance, the social stigmatization of gender inequality will continue to prevail. To prevent such disharmony in society an equal opportunity has to be given to both sexes. For,instance in some colleges around the world, girls have overtaken some of the male students that’s why now the number of female pilots is on the rise. Furthermore people believed that girls are physically incompetent against men. Given the chance and their effort in combating wrong statements against them, nothing showed impossible for women to prove them wrong. Nowadays in military, colleges the number of female army officers is on the rise, showing people that offering equal opportunity is a must. To conclude, as I have mentioned in the above paragraphs both genders have an equal mental and physical capability to learn and bring changes in the system. Hence all the colleges and schools should accept the same number of male and female students in all the subjects.