Some doctors show it is important for the old people to have regular exercise. However, some old people cannot get enough exercise. Why do you think this happens? How can old people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

It is true that these retired people are deprived of the power and freedom to exercise frequently despite the nonnegligible importance of getting involved in exercising. There are many reasons behind this trend, and governments and societies should make much more effort to help them. There are many reasons behind the fact that many old people are confined in a state of having no time to exercise. Firstly, these inhabitants over 65 years old face poor physical conditions. For example, they usually suffer from diseases such as diabetes and even have difficulties in mobility. Besides, their valuable energy and time are occupied to take care of their children and grandchildren due to the fast pace and high pressure of younger generations. As a result, they find it difficult to spend time on themselves. What’s more, if they live in a megapolis, it is impractical to find a suitable space to work out because of crowded city buildings and a larger amount of population. Furthermore, the elderly lack the awareness to take part in the practice and hold that these behaviours belong to the younger generation simply. There are several measures that authorities and communities can take to address the problem mentioned above.The first approach concentrates on investment, which requires authorities to allocate more funds to establish activity centres equipped with facilities to do exercise for these old residents. The second method aims to initiate some voluntary programs to offer help to these disabled old citizens. For instance, governments can collaborate with local communities to organize volunteers to assist these older ones to walk in the neighbourhood. Thirdly, their children should reduce the needs of their parents and increase caring for them, accompanying them to do some workouts. Lastly, states should do more propaganda through TV and social media to encourage these retired groups to join the beneficial exercises. In conclusion, the heavy reliance from the next generation, delicate physical conditions and lack of awareness to keep fit are the main culprits behind the larger number of seniors who do not do outdoor activities, and actions should be taken along several fronts: through better propaganda, more investment and organized activities to improve the situation.