Some people believe that international free-car days are effective ways to reduce the air pollution. However, the others argue that there are several ways that are more effective Discuss both views & give your own opinion.

While some feel that international free-car days are the optimal method to decline rising levels of air pollution, I am convinced that there are more effective methods of tackling this environmental issue. Advocates of banning cars from some days of the year argue that it helps to reduce a huge amount of car emissions since car fumes are a chief reason for air pollution. It is undoubtedly that the more people use cars as main vehicles, the more fumes they may release. If people used less care, there would be fewer toxic emissions released into the atmosphere. However, this is not practical and effective for those for whom private means is the only option. Furthermore, Not only gas emissions from cars but also toxic fumes from factories can exacerbate the air quality. On the other hand, I believe there are several alternative ways to address this problem. For me, it is crucial that governments should incentivize citizens to use public transportation instead of their private vehicles. Using public transport such as trains not only helps to carry a large number of people and is also effective in reducing emissions, leading to efficiency in the long run. Moreover, the government should provide stringent regulations related to tax for individuals who use their private means of transport too often. In conclusion, I am completely convinced that various long-term measures could considerably contribute to the resolution to air pollution rather than occasional and symbolic international car-free days.