At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that, nowadays, the number of young adults is more than older people in some countries. In my opinion, the benefits of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks. There are many advantages for countries that have more young people than older people. Firstly, older people compared with young people do not have adequate energy to do work. For example, in some jobs that require physical activity such as oil workers, staff must work physically for eight hours, so older people cannot do such work efficiently. Secondly, young people are fast learners because their brain is highly capable of learning new things in less time. However, older people have spent more time learning. Finally, young adults have great motivation to explore new things and prove themselves to everyone, while older people are not as motivated as younger ones to achieve new objectives. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for societies in that the number of older people is less than younger adults. One of the most important aspects is that older people have great experience in many fields such as business. In contrast, the rate of error in the younger generation is high because they do not have enough experience to deal with some difficulties. Another aspect is that young people may not be capable of seeing problems from different views, so they might make some decisions that have irreversible implications. In conclusion, in some countries the population of older people is less than young adults. This situation has some negative and positive effects. In my point of view, positive effects are more significant than negative effects.