Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about creating more sports facilities for society. Some individuals have the opinion that it can have a positive impact on social health. However, others oppose this perspective and they consider other factors should be implemented. Both sides present logical arguments which will be elucidated, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, those who advocate that providing sports facilities causes the community’s health and they believe that doing exercise gives the opportunity to individuals more active and have fun which in turn leads to mental and physical health. Individuals bear lots of pressures in their daily lives due to unexpecting events and unstable economic status. Thus, exercise can be an efficient way to reduce stress and anxiety. During exercise, the endorphins and oxytocin hormones are secreted to the bloodstream which in turn pain and stress to reach in lowest amount and improves a sense of well-being. For instance, many athletes have a healthier life compared to other professions. Moreover, social interaction can be enhanced. Individuals have more opportunities to see different people during exercise and bond through social communication. However, other factors play a more important role in comparison to sports facilities. If the government offers decent jobs, equality, and a standard of living for residents, it can guarantee the health of members of society. If Individuals suffer from financial problems or constantly fight for their own rights, they cannot enjoy their life and exercise can be a trivial activity to them. Therefore, it is better for dwellers to be supported in each aspect of life along with doing exercise. In conclusion, providing sports facilities can be beneficial measures to guarantee the health of people. However, other steps should be implemented to minimize the risk of health problems. It is my firm conviction that creating sports facilities can have a greater impact on individuals to not only decrease their stress but also address their problems in a suitable manner.