Sports programmes are very popular on television nowadays. Some people argue that those programmes are the reasons for poor health of many young people as the prefer to watch sports rather than partake in them. Do you agree or disagree with this view ?

There is an opinion that teenagers’ health is weak since they like to watch sport programmes more than play them. I completely disagree with this point of view for two reasons. Firstly, by watching these programmes adolescents learn more about different types of games. Obviously, after they figure out which is one of the best for them, they will start to play it. For instance, the social interview confirmed that most of the kids who do sports started it due to the fact that they find out them interesting from TV programmes. Secondly, all sportsmen keep fit. Apparently, it inspires young people look like them and they are starting to work on it. Hence, it makes their body strong and it helps with not only physical health but also with mental health. In addition, these players not only motivate teenagers, but also support them to keep going by their stories about their hard work and resolve. For example, the social interview confirmed that adolescents who have sport idols partake in sport more rather than who don’t have them In conclusion, this essay doesn’t support the idea that sports programmes are the case why young generation prefer watch them instead of playing them since these programmes help kids determine their favourite game and encourage them to play this particular sport