Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justifed while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own know/edge or experience. Write at least 250, words.

Every profession is different from each other in terms of their salaries and benefits. Some people believe it is fair that successful sports players can earn more money than people in other important fields and some people believe that it is not fair. In my opinion, I think it is totally equitable because every field has its advantages and disadvantages. People that are considered successful in their specific sports get more recognition around the world and because of their influence, huge brands pay them a large amount of money for their products advertisement. Moreover, successful athletes often make contacts with clubs and sometimes clubs offer millions of dollars to make a contract. So, they have a lot of net worth. Sometimes exceeding over 1 billion dollars. For instance, Al Nasr is a Saudi Arabia football club that signed Cristiano Ronaldo for 200 million dollars. Probing ahead, people in other important fields do a lot of hard work but they do not get that huge amount of money because they have limited salaries and they do not have any sponsorships. They have to manage their expenses with their limited salaries. Professionals such as doctors have to study a lot for approximately 7 years of their lives and sports professionals spend their time nourishing their skills as every field is different from another so it is totally acceptable because sports professionals also have to do a lot of work and perform well in fields. To conclude, it is totally fair that athletes earn more money than professionals in other fields because they are more likely to be highly paid and get scholarships but they also have to do a lot of hard work to become successful and to maintain their consistency.