Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Whilst some individuals believe that marketing can easily convince people to purchase things, others think that it has become so conventional that most people likely to ignore it. I agree with the latter opinion that ongoing advertising techniques are widely shared on the internet and because of this, most people genuinely understood the motive behind it. Firstly, Advertisement has been the best way to persuade customers for profiting from their businesses. Due to evolution methods and psychology to coax people, it has been a most considered investment when it comes to launching a business. For instance, many retailers manipulate the prices during festive times by making it look like customers are saving a lot of money if they purchase more than a certain limit and because of this, people who didn't require some stuff tend to buy it. Furthermore, marketing seems to create a temptation for a limited time period among the people to persuade them into believing that they are losing a golden opportunity. On the other hand, there are individuals who have outsmarted the marketing agencies by understanding the motives behind these advertisements. As the world is getting used to the internet and comprehending how certain businesses seek advertisements, most people are realising how common certain ads are getting in all over social media. For example, These days many organizations obtain their own marketing teams in social media and they run an ample amount of advertisements due to this, individuals have unveiled the reason behind these ads and perhaps get annoyed by it. Thus, it is getting more common among people and losing their interest in marketing campaigns. To conclude, there are individuals who consider that marketing can make one convince in buying things they don't want to purchase, however, I believe there are other people who have understood the strategies of advertisements and therefore they are no longer interested in it.