It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

It is a common belief that parents and teachers should take responsibility for educating their kids about the difference between right and wrong at an early age. In this case, punishment is a pivotal factor. While there are some arguments among people, I still strongly approve of this statement and that scolding is needed to teach children. To begin with, informing children of this distinction can later facilitate them with analysing skills. Daily, there are numerous events taking place which are either good or bad. If the juveniles know how to manage in advance, they will easily look into the situations and cope with those without hesitation. For instance, when children see their classmates cheating in exams, they will assess the case immediately and choose whether to report it to their teachers or advise their peers. As a result, they will be respected and become a useful person. To teach good manners to children, it is unavoidable for teachers and parents to resort to reprimand. Although the complaints are sometimes negative, they can help to threaten the kids and make them obedient. Therefore, parents and teachers will be able to restrain their children from bad behaviours. According to recent research, juveniles whose parents are strict tend to follow the regulations at school more efficiently than those who are pampered. In conclusion, it is advisable to teach children about the distinction between right and wrong at an early age. During this period, a reprimand is an indispensable factor to educate them.